Friday

Ok. What do I write about today? It’s 6:45 on a Friday night and I’m sitting at my laptop wondering what the heck I should type out.  My husband’s in the next room playing a video game, one of the dogs is under my feet, and the other is plopped down next to me. The cat’s the only smart one; he’s outside lounging in grass 😉

This week’s gone by pretty quickly, and the next two weeks will be a blur.  On Tuesday, I leave for Kentucky.  I’m going to a horse show.  Something that’s called a “Three Day Eventing” show.  I’ve never been to a horse show like this.  I’ve been to a Dressage show, and I’ve watched some Stadium Jumping on TV, but this will be a whole different experience.  One of the things I’m most excited about, is taking pictures.  It feels good to be excited about being behind a camera.

To start things off, I’ll be photographing three ladies and their dogs tomorrow.  We’re doing it the way I like to do it too, au naturel.  No posing, or stuffy settings.  I’ll be going to photograph two of them while they do agility training, followed by meeting the third at a State Park and going on a hike.  When I made these plans, my knees were still in good shape.  While I’m not in a whole lot of pain, my left knee is not 100% and I don’t want to risk injuring it and being out of commission next week, so it’ll be an easy hike for me, but I’ll still get to photograph the dogs and their human’s.  Very exciting.

I went outside after work today to dust off the camera.

APitty
Nikkie The Ferocious PitBull
AGabby
Gabriella The Ball Queen
Leave a Reply

