King of Swords

Just a few hours until this crappy year ends, and a new chapter begins. Cliche, I know. But there it is.

In less than two days I’ll be giving notice at a job I’ve been at for over 9 years. It’s incredibly scary and at the same time thrilling. I feel petrified and free at the same time. While I am putting a lot of faith in the Universe placing the right opportunities in my path, I am also cognizant of the fact that there may not be such a thing as the fate, or destiny. With that said, I have to believe in a greater power helping to steer my life as I make decisions that bring me and mine happiness and comfort. I can’t continue living in fear of the unknown. So, bring it on.

To jumpstart the confidence in my faith, I drew a tarot card tonight. I’ll draw one on the last day of the month for the next month, through the year.

January’s card is the King of Swords. The base meaning of this card is:

As Motivation: Motivated to come up with ideas or argue points. Motivated to find solutions, solve problems or find better ways of doing things.

The message is an apt one, as that is precisely what I’ll be doing next month as I prepare to dive headfirst into working with FDA in February. Exciting times.

I’m making some bold decisions and moves. I plan on pulling a bit of a “George” in 2015 and go against my ingrained instincts of doing things to be “safe”. I will be safe. I will succeed. I will be happy.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a54/47434696/files/2014/12/img_0152.jpg

Leave a Reply

