Soul Pancake

This is a quickie.

The first challenge in Soul Pancake (if you’re reading this, and you don’t know what that is, Google it) was to take some chalk and go write a positive message on a sidewalk somewhere.

I didn’t do that. Instead, I gave money to two street musicians who were performing outside my grocery store. As I put the money in the guitar case, I said “Thank you”. They didn’t hear me, but that’s ok. I meant it. I was thankful for the music. In that moment, as I walked into the grocery store, and again as I walked out, it was the most beautiful thing I had heard. The music, in middle of the day, outside a grocery store; was perfect.

I’m off to go read the next chapter. We’ll see how I interpret that one. šŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Soul Pancake

Leave a Reply

