Today’s Choice

We make choices about our state of mind every day. Consciously or subconsciously. Despite consciously knowing that I am capable of making choices about my mood, I’ve learned that I find myself more comfortable when I’m choosing to be unhappy, or down. My brain, my body, my soul haven’t yet caught up to the fact that I truly don’t have much in my life to be unhappy about.

This realization has given a swift kick in the ass. I will be more conscious and more willing to choose to see the light in things, to allow myself to be happy without guilt, without fear of it crumbling away the moment I settle into the feeling.

Today, I choose to be positive in my interactions with myself and with those I love the most.

20130223-071704.jpg

Leave a Reply

